Rome Was Not Built in a Day

The retirement lifestyle has different time constraints.

The Reluctant Retiree

Belly Dancer hard at work Belly Dancer hard at work (not me!)

Many retirees will have heard the joke . . .

“What are you doing?”

“Nothing.”

“But you did that yesterday.”

“I know, but I didn’t finish.”

I’ve been a bit like that the last fortnight.  The problem with time in retirement is that it is often elastic.  What doesn’t get done today, can be finished any other time, whereas I really need the stress of a deadline to accomplish things.  For the last couple of weeks, I have let external prompts set my priorities, but along the way, I have severed my ties with the last of my pre-retirement life, and tidied a few loose ends as well.

The best prompt was when hubbie said “That’s opened up the room.”  He is referring to the way we re-arranged the lounge room furniture last Christmas, when we needed to make room for ten…

View original post 763 more words

Leave a Reply

